Question by  loneranger (47)

How many amendments to the Constitution are there?


Answer by  Pete84 (41)

Assuming that you are referring to the United States Constitution, there have been twenty-seven ratified amendments. The first ten amendments to the United States Constitution are known as the Bill of Rights.


Answer by  bex (116)

The Constitution of the United States of America has twenty-seven Amendments. The most recent Amendment was ratified on May 7, 1992. The first ten Amendments are known as the Bill of Rights.


Answer by  Cali2307 (1337)

There are 27 ammendments to the United States Constitution. Most people are most familiar with the Bill of Rights, which is comprised of the first 10 ammendments that were needed to ratify the consitution with cooperation from all founding states.


Answer by  XavierC (13)

There are twenty-seven Amendments to the United States Constitution. They serve as corrections to the original Constitution, adjustments that are necessary to comply with certain issues and situation, and are submitted and undergo a lengthy approval process before being included in the Constitution.


Answer by  Zoso (869)

The U. S. Constitution has 27 amendments. The first 10 are the Bill of Rights. The other 17 date from 1795 through 1992. Only one, the 18th (Prohibition), was repealed.

You have 50 words left!